Holidays

2018 Holidays
2019 Holidays

2018 Holidays

Intuit offers up to 13 paid holidays in the U.S. each year:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31

2019 Holidays

Intuit offers up to 13 paid holidays in the U.S. each year:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Day After Independence Day Friday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Holiday Pay

If you're a regular, hourly employee, you'll be paid time and a half, plus holiday pay, for working on a holiday. If you don't work on a holiday, you're eligible for holiday pay.

If you're a regular, part-time hourly employee, you'll receive prorated holiday pay based on the hours you would be scheduled to work on the holiday.

If you're a seasonal, flex-time or project employee who works on a holiday, you'll be paid time and a half for all hours worked on that day. If you don't work on a holiday, you are not eligible for holiday pay.

If you're an intern, you'll receive holiday pay only if your intern period overlaps with an Intuit holiday.