Holidays

Intuit offers up to nine paid public holidays to regular employees, plus Recharge Days. If you're a regular, hourly employee, you'll be paid time and a half, plus holiday pay, for working on a holiday or Recharge Day. If you don't work on a holiday or Recharge Day, you're eligible for holiday or Recharge Day pay. If you're a regular, part-time hourly employee, you'll receive prorated holiday or Recharge Day pay based on the hours you would be scheduled to work on the holiday or Recharge Day.

2021 Holidays

Holiday Date Duration
Election Day Tuesday 23 March 1 day
Eve of Pesach (Passover) Saturday 27 March 1 day
Pesach (First Day of Passover) Sunday 28 March 1 day
Memorial Day Wednesday 14 April ½ day
Yom Ha Atzmaut (Independence Day) Thursday 15 April 1 day
Eve of Shavuot Sunday 16 May ½ day
Shavuot Monday 17 May 1 day
Eve of Rosh Hashanah Monday 6 September 1 day
Rosh Hashanah Tuesday 7 September 1 day
Rosh Hashanah Wednesday 8 September 1 day
Eve of Yom Kippur Wednesday 15 September 1 day
Yom Kippur Thursday 16 September 1 day
Eve of Sukkot Monday 20 September ½ day
Sukkot Tuesday 21 September 1 day
Eve of Simchat Tora Monday 27 September ½ day
Simchat Torah Tuesday 28 September 1 day
Recharge Day Wednesday 24 November 1 day
Recharge Days Sunday 26 December – Thursday 30 December 5 days

2022 Holidays

Holiday Date Duration
Eve of Pesach 2 (Passover) Thursday 21 April 1 day
Memorial Day Wednesday 4 May ½ day
Yom Ha Atzmaut (Independence Day) Thursday 5 May 1 day
Shavuot Sunday 5 June 1 day
Juneteenth Monday 20 June 1 day
Eve of Rosh Hashanah Sunday 25 September 1 day
Rosh Hashanah Monday 26 September 1 day
Rosh Hashanah Tuesday 27 September 1 day
Eve of Yom Kippur Tuesday 4 October 1 day
Yom Kippur Wednesday 5 October 1 day
Eve of Sukkot Sunday 9 October ½ day
Sukkot Monday 10 October 1 day
Eve of Simchat Tora Sunday 16 October ½ day
Simchat Torah Monday 17 October 1 day
Recharge Day Wednesday 23 November 1 day
Recharge Days Sunday 25 December – Thursday 29 December 5 days